(One of the MTV-clones shown on cable in Ireland has a show called "The next song will be better". I think nothing can describe better the hopes of people watching those channels.)

This time I want to apologize to both of my readers, that I cannot keep this entry short.

Last thursday we were supposed to host a party but one of my flatmates, Daniela from Germany, got food poisonign and had to go to the hospital for 4 days.

It would have felt a bit awkward to have the party then at our place, so the part was moved to another trainee house.

Great party! I enjoyed a weird movie flashback when one of the indian guys, who did seem bigger than the others but not that big - suddenly took off his shirt and started posing like a bodybuilder (and he had built a considerable body mind you) - A surprise executed in the tastefulness of Ichi the Killer - only this time bloodshed was avoided.

Other people at the party: One of the locals, Adi, was in party mood again. He used to date a Finnish girl and obviously learned something from the finns - he was the first depressed Indian I've seen. Andreu, who studies in Barcelona but comes from Catalan pyrenees should already be on his way to Everest base camp - I am so jealous! Should not be a problem for an Ironman competitor.

On saturday we had an Aiesec conference. I would have wanted to go to Varanasi with Maria and her friends for the weekend, but we could not afford to spoil relations with the aiesec people. After all, they should provide us help with our little water problem at the flat.

Me and Tiina held an impromptu presentation about Finland, improvising on a slightly modified slide set provided by Tiina's turkish flatmate who had been on Erasmus in Turku. The fluency of the whole presentation was a total surprise.  Surely I have never been as relaxed when having to speak to a room full of people without having prepared anything to say.